Plugin Integrations

  1. Docs
  2. Plugin Integrations
  3. BuddyPress Add-ons
  4. BuddyPress Deactivate Account

BuddyPress Deactivate Account

The BuddyPress Deactivate Account plugin allows users to deactivate/reactivate their BuddyPress account.

This plugin allows your users to reactivate their accounts later without losing any data.

This plugin can also be used to block users from logging to a BuddyPress site.

The integration works and requires the BuddyBoss Platform installed and activated on your website.

BuddyBoss Platform is a fork and forge of the BuddyPress plugin and bbPress plugin. Any plugin developed for the BuddyPress and bbPress plugin is supported by the BuddyBoss Platform.

You do NOT need to install the BuddyPress plugin or the bbPress plugin separately. BuddyBoss Platform acts as a replacement for both the plugins.

Installing the plugin

To install the plugin:

  1. Download the BuddyPress Deactivate Account plugin from your BuddyDev account page.
  2. Extract the downloaded bp-deactivate-account.zip file to the WordPress plugins folder yourhostname/wordpress/wp-content/plugins OR
    Go to your WordPress Dashboard > Plugins > Add New. Click the Upload Plugin button. Browse to the download file location, select the bp-deactivate-account.zip & install the plugin.
  3. Click the Activate Plugin button to activate the (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account plugin on your website. OR
    To activate the plugin on your website site go to WordPress Dashboard > Plugins and then click the Activate button for (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account.
BuddyPress Deactivate Account - Activating the plugin
Activating the plugin

You must have the BuddyBoss Platform installed and activated on your site for the (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account plugin to work.

Activating or deactivating a user

A user can be activated or deactivated in 3 ways:

  1. From the backend
    1. Go to Users > All Users and click the Edit option.
    2. In the Extended Profile section, select the Activate/Deactivate option in the Account Deactivation settings and then click the Update button.
BuddyPress Deactivate Account - Activating or Deactivating a user from the backend
Activating or Deactivating a user from the backend
  1. From the frontend (for other users)
    1. Go to a user’s profile page and then click the Deactivate (or Activate) button.
BuddyPress Deactivate Account - Activating or Deactivating a user from the frontend
Activating or Deactivating a user from the frontend
  1. From the frontend (your own account)
    1. Go to your Account Settings > Account Status page, select the Activate/Deactivate option in the Account Status settings and then click the Save button.
Activating or Deactivating your account from the Account Settings

Questions?

We're always happy to help with code or other questions you might have! Search our documentation, contact support, or connect with our sales team.