BuddyBoss Platform

Private Network

BuddyBoss Platform has a quick setting for locking down the entire site as a private network, so that logged out users will be unable to access anything from the site unless they login. In this tutorial, we show you how to configure the private network options.

NOTE: As a site administrator, you can choose to display some pages and components to logged-out users & non-registered users.

Locking down the entire site as a private network

Activating the private network option will display the login and register (only if registration is enabled for the website) pages to logged-out and non-members. You can also choose to display specific content to logged-out and non-registered user. 

To activate the Private Network option:

  1. Go to WordPress Dashboard > BuddyBoss > Settings > General.
  2. In the Privacy tab, mark the checkbox for Private Network and then click the Save Settings button.
    Optionally, you can specify fragments and URLs to be displayed to non-registered and logged-out members in the Public Content textarea.
Private Network - Configuring the site as a private network
Private Network – Configuring the site as a private network

Questions?

We're always happy to help with code or other questions you might have! Search our documentation, contact support, or connect with our sales team.