Configuring the General Settings of BuddyBoss Platform is simple. You can allow members to delete their profiles, and show the toolbar for logged in or logged out users. In this tutorial, we will discuss how to equip your BuddyBoss Platform.
Enable Account Deletion
Navigate to BuddyBoss – Settings – General. Under the General Settings, check the box of Account Deletion. It will allow members to delete their profile. Don’t forget to hit the Save Settings button at the bottom of the page.
Let’s see how it really works from the frontend. From the drop down of any member’s profile hover to Account – Delete Account.
You will forward to the Delete Account page. After checking the box that you understand the consequences, hit the Delete Account button.
Show and Hide Toolbar
Tick the first option where it will show the Toolbar for Logged-in Admins. Now click the Save Settings button.
As John is the Admin of this membership website, you can see the toolbar is visible when we are present as John.
Secondly, you can show the Toolbar to the Logged-in members (non-admins). Never forget to hit the Save Settings button. Otherwise you won’t be able to see the changes you made.
We have logged-in at the Charles account. He is a member of this website. You can see the Toolbar is visible here as well.
Lastly, show the Toolbar for Logged-out Users.
We logged-out from Charles account and as you can see the Toolbar is no more visible now.
This is the simple configuration of BuddyBoss General Settings.