GPL License

Our products are created for WordPress, an open source software released under the GNU public license http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html . Therefore, any part of our products which constitute a derivative work of WordPress are also licensed under the GPL 3.0.

Validity and Renewals

Every purchased product comes with a one year license that grants you free updates and support. You need to have a valid license to take advantage of new updates and to have access to our support service. Your license can be renewed prior to its expiration at a discounted price of 50% of the purchase price of a new license.

After your license is expired, you can no longer renew it. If you wish to have access to new updates and support, you will need to purchase the product again.

Free Software Updates

Your purchase comes with one year of free updates. New product updates will be automatically made available to you via the WordPress dashboard. You can automatically update your product via the WordPress dashboard. If you wish to continue accessing new software updates, you will need to renew your license. Your license can be renewed prior to its expiration at a discounted price of 50% of the purchase price of a new license.

Free Support Service

Your purchase comes with one year access to our support service. If you wish to continue having access to our support service, you will need to renew your license. Your license can be renewed prior to its expiration at a discounted price of 50% of the purchase price of a new license. For more information about our support service, you can view our Support Policy page.

30 day Refund Policy

If you are having an issue with a product and for that reason decide not to use it, we will be happy to provide a full refund within 30 days of your purchase. Beyond the 30 days, we will not be able to provide any refund.

For a refund to be granted, you must first submit a request explaining what issues you are having with our product and allow reasonable time for us to help fix the issues.

If you simply decide that you do not want to use the purchased product anymore, we will not process a refund. We are committed to supporting our products and helping with any issues you’re having. We also expect you to know what you are purchasing and why.

For more information, you can view our Refund Policy page.

Licenses & Subscriptions FAQ

  • Do I need an active subscription to use my product ?

If your subscription expires and you do not renew it. You can still use the product. However, you will no longer be able to re-download the product, receive updates or support for it.

  • What happens when my subscription expires ?

When your subscription expires, you are no longer able to download the product, access support or updates for it.

To avoid having your subscription expire, make sure your subscription is set to auto-renew, before the expiration date.

  • How do I activate my license key ?

To activate your license key, you will need to install the BuddyBoss Updater plugin on your site and follow the instructions on activating your license key.

You can activate and deactivate license keys, at any moment.

When your subscription is renewed, your license key remains the same, so there is no need to update it on your site.

Renewals FAQ

  • How can I enable auto-renewals ?

You can set your subscriptions to auto-renew by going to your  BuddyBoss Account Dashboard > My Subscriptions and toggle auto-renewal for your product.

If you do not have a payment method saved, please go to Billing and add a payment method, before activating auto-renewal.

  • How can I disable auto-renewals ?

You can disable auto-renew by going to your  BuddyBoss Account Dashboard > My Subscriptions and toggle auto-renewal off, for your product.

  • Can I enable auto-renewal for one product and not the others from the same order ?

Yes, you can toggle auto-renewal for each product separately.

How do I know if my product is set to auto-renew ?

The  BuddyBoss Account Dashboard > My Subscriptions page, lists each product and shows the auto-renewal toggle. If the toggle is on, then your product is set to auto-renew.

  • If it’s time to renew my product’s subscription, will you notify me ?

If auto-renewal is disabled on your product, we will send you emails informing you about the expiration of your subscription and giving you an opportunity to renew it.

Payment Methods FAQ

  • How do I add a payment method ?

To add a payment method, go to My Account > Billing, and choose “Add Payment Method”.

  • How do I remove or update my card ?

You can remove or update your card in the My Account > Billing area.  

Upgrades and Transfers FAQ

  • Can I upgrade my product license ?

Yes. If you purchased the 1 site license for example, and would like to upgrade to the 5 site license, you can create a new ticket and choose “My account” as the reason for contacting. Let us know which product you would like to upgrade and we’ll provide you with a way to pay for the difference in cost.

  • Can I transfer my subscription to someone else ?

You can transfer a single site subscription. To do that, you can create a new ticket and choose “My account” as the reason for contacting. Provide information about what product you would like to transfer and to which email.

You may not break up your multi-site subscription. For example, if you purchased a 5 site license, you cannot transfer ownership of one site license to someone else. However, you may transfer the full 5 site license, if you wish to.